A losing battle…

Towards the end of last year (end of November’ish), I put my back out after one particularly hectic boot camp session.  And I still have not been able to go back.  Sigh…  I just can’t seem to win.  Anyway, I’m off to the Chiropractor on Monday (had to wait for the New Year so we had new medical aid benefits).

But…

All is not lost.

Hubby and I were in Cape Town over Christmas and I ran the Durbanville Parkrun at Meerendal, as well as the Greenpoint Parkrun.  And I ran a couple of trail runs in between, which considering my rather substantial size at the moment, is quite a feat.  So, while I can’t do the strenuous exercises of Boot Camp, I have been able to run.  I’m still eating everything in sight, and my goal for this year is just to learn to eat slowly: take small bites and eat slowly.

You have to change your mindset about diets and the way you eat, otherwise you will always follow the same old habits.

And that is what I am trying to do…  Change how I think about my health, my weight and getting fit…

Leave a Reply

