I hate diets!

Seriously, I do.  I have never been on a diet in my life – Oh, I sort of toyed with the idea of going on a diet, but actually doing it?  Never…

The thing is – I don’t believe in diets.  I believe in moderation.  And perhaps that is my problem… I battle to be moderate when it comes to food.  Especially delicious, yummy, cooked by my husband food…

I eat when I am hungry.

I eat from enjoyment.

I eat when I am bored.

I eat when I feel anxious.

I eat when I am lonely.

I eat when I am fearful.

I eat to make sure I am still eating.

I eat just to eat.

And I figure no diet or trying to eat in moderation will work until I get my mindset right.  And that isn’t easy…

I eat when I am hungry.  Okay, this one I well, I gotta to do to live.

I eat from enjoyment.  What else is there that I can do for enjoyment besides for eating?

I eat when I am bored.  When I find that enjoyment thing from above, perhaps I can do that instead of eating when I am bored?

I eat when I feel anxious.  I have to realise that there is a Blessed Controller and there is never truly a reason to be anxious.

I eat when I am lonely.  Perhaps connecting with my hubby and Baby Girl more would alleviate this – truly getting intimate with them and building lifelong connections with friends and family.

I eat when I am fearful.  Same as for anxiety.

I eat to make sure I am still eating.  If I’m alive – then I am eating.

I eat just to eat.  Perhaps finding something else to do and something else to think about…

Okay, I am still putting one foot forward on my weight loss journey.

Boot camp tonight – looking forward to that.  Last week I couldn’t walk from Boot camp.  Let’s see how I feel tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

