Boot Camp = Pain

I have not been so sore as I was after my first boot camp session in my entire life.

In fact, on Friday (I went on Thursday night) I could hardly walk.  I tried to run a Parkrun on Saturday, and given that my legs felt like lead and completely rebelled against me, I figured that I did quite well just finishing, never mind doing a personal best time.

On Sunday I had to take an anti-inflammatory.

My legs were sore.

But, you know what?

It felt great.  My body had a really good workout and I felt a great sense of achievement.  An accomplishment that I had pushed my body to new heights that I had never done before.  I go again tomorrow night – I am apprehensive, nervous, but also a little excited.  🙂

Am I a boot camp convertee?

🙂

One thought on “Boot Camp = Pain

Leave a Reply

