I’m so hungry… and I’m still not losing weight!

I could quite literally put a little butter, some salt, on my desk at work AND EAT IT.

That’s what I have never understood about trying to lose weight – what on earth am I supposed to do when I’ve had breakfast, I’ve had a snack (all healthy, both protein) and I’m still hungry I could gnaw my wrists and waiting for lunch time just isn’t an option.

What do you do?

If I eat – which will be another meal in addition to breakfast and lunch – I’m not losing any weight.  I would then have three meals, including lunch, and there is yet dinner to come.  And yet, I am so hungry that I almost have no choice but to have something to eat.  Well, let me just say, the proverbial horse looks really good right about now.  Just add a touch of salt, a little butter, mix in some garlic…  Okay, I’m getting carried away here!

So, firstly, my question is: how do I sate my hunger?  I am eating enough breakfast – so how do I make it last until lunchtime?  What is it that I need to do to eat just enough to see me through to the next meal time without feeling like I’m going of my rockers because I  am so hungry?

And secondly, is this normal?  I’ve had my thyroid tested and etc, etc, etc and it is all perfectly normal.

And thirdly, once I’ve had my breakfast, how do I stop thinking about food long enough to get me through to lunchtime?  And to lose weight?  How do I lose my mind in something else so that food stops being this obsession causing me to gain more and more weight?

How???

Guess the character trait that I am working on now is not only tenacity but also wisdomwisdom in knowing what to eat, when to eat and how much to eat.

Today has been a bad day in terms of hunger and getting completely panicky in my need for food.

The Baby Mama

One thought on “I’m so hungry… and I’m still not losing weight!

Leave a Reply

