The Importance of Prayer

Besides for signing up for boot camp last week (and I have received my confirmation email), I don’t really have much else to add.  I am watching what I am eating, and trying my best to eat appropriately.  I am trying to constantly keep in mind what I am trying to achieve:

  1. Work on my marriage;
  2. Work on our financial situation and pray that God provide for us according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus;
  3. A well-balanced, healthy child that is a contributing member to society and our economy;
  4. To eat healthily, lose weight and exercise.

I have realised that to truly achieve what I want to achieve I need to cast my burdens onto Jesus, humble myself so that He will lift me up when the time comes.  There is so much in this life I can’t achieve, but I know the God who can.  So, I cast any concerns about my marriage, our finances, Baby Girl and my weight and health onto God.  As the Blessed Controller, I trust that He will work out His glorious plan to bring me the abundant life He promised.  It is so humbling to know I can’t really do anything – I must do what I can, but I can’t change the outcome anymore than I can change the weather.  But, God can.  And it is in Him I trust.

I am too tired to keep battling on my own; to keep trying in my own strength to make things happen; to keep trying to plan and manipulate and control.  I can’t do it anymore.

So, I am casting my anxieties onto HIm – He is the Blessed Controller and I trust that all things will work for my good and His glory.

The Baby Mama

Leave a Reply

